Skip to content

Devlin Crose's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

In the city of Oaks – Stellenbosch! First year at Simonsberg residence. I am not much of a fan of Rugby, more of an ocean person – Rugby plays a big part in the social scene of Stellenbosch. The big team is called the Maties, as in the Maties Rugby Club. There is also a lot of Tennis, track and field and soccer – which I enjoyed much more! My favorite course were Ancient Cultures, sports sciences and psychology. One favorite professor I remember is Sulina Green. Loved to get a quick bite over at KFC on Corner Drostdy Complex & Bird Street. Occasional movie at Cinemuse on Ryneveld Street. Many fun times at The Brazen Head pub! Great food, and sports. Favorite surf locations – Long beach Kommetjie, Cape Town False Bay surfers corner, very nice beach – watch for sharks! Bay of Plenty in Durban – great night life. Be sure to check out Florida road for the happs! My favorite is Joe Cool’s, near the belmont and tropicana. Marine world is a fun place when the waves aren’t working. My shop, 26 Degrees South refers to the latitude of Cresta, SA. We share the parallel with Western Australia, Dirk Hartog Island where there are some nice Westerly breaks – so I’m told! The Gold Coast Australia, Chañaral , Chile, Pontal do Paraná Brazil and the famous Grajagan Surf Resort! The reason I own this shop is due to my life long love of surfing. I get to travel the world with my tri-fin to bring back products for my boutique shop!

Tags: , ,

